Workplace Law Rebelettes

OverviewRebelettes SponsorAchievements

Coaching & Support Staff

Head Coach – Chris Nay
Assistant Coach – Angus McGrath
Assistant Coach – Brendan Moroney
Development Team Coach – Dominic Huggett
Development Team Assistant Coach – Jack Keppel
Squad Strength & Conditioning Coach – Jon Amosa
Managers – Chris Murty and Levini Tuipulotu


The women's 7s rugby program at Southern Districts Rugby Club commenced in 2018. It was born out of a group of young girls who played for the "Pride 7s" and trained at "Live Athletic" in Taren Point. In late 2017 the owner of the gym (Chris Lang) contacted the club looking to move them into the Club Rugby movement and so the Rebelettes were born.

Luckily for the club, then SDRC Club Captain Chris Nay (injured) and Matt Teki were available to jump in and coach the girls who had originally come from an array of sporting backgrounds (Touch Football, CrossFit, Basketball, Surf Club and Soccer)

Their first season in 2018 saw 8 girls grow to a squad of 21 high level rugby players who attained a win rate of 92% throughout their matches and finished second in the overall standing of the Sydney competition.

Whilst the majority of the players are from the local catchment we have now attracted players from regional New South Wales and the Illawarra. A number of players also travel great distances to play with the Rebelettes due to the quality of the program lead by Chris Nay and others.

After wins in high quality tournaments in Scone and Lake Macquarie the team travelled to the renowned Borneo 7's to compete against National and Professional teams. They were outstanding throughout the tournament and defeated the number 1 ranked Japanese Pro team in the semi final, losing the final to another Japanese Pro team.

The 2019 season saw 2 Rebelette teams for the season. A testament to the women's program, the second team includes local juniors who have graduated up the Southern Districts pathway and now have the opportunity to play and train with our more experienced members. The top team took the women's Sydney title in 2019 by a significant margin.

2020 is shaping well with an expanded program under club head coach Todd Louden and women's head coach Chris Nay. 

Head Coach: Chris Nay - 0405 036 727

Photographs: Malcolm Chuck


Round 1 - Sunday 26th July at Boronia Park Hunters Hill.

2020 Squad

  1. Ana Raduva
  2. Brittney Vanderhart (Co-Captain)
  3. Brooke Harper
  4. Caitlin Devenish
  5. Chloé Saunders
  6. Claire Woolmington
  7. Clare Belfanti
  8. Drew Grant
  9. Ella Fountaine
  10. Emma Wade
  11. Gabriella Nancarrow
  12. Jennifer Fotheringham
  13. Jordan Parsonage
  14. Katalina Amosa
  15. Kieran Berry (SDRC Co-Club Captain)
  16. Lauren Murty
  17. Libby Holloway
  18. Lisa Bova
  19. Lizzy Rigg
  20. Mary-Lynn Matereke
  21. Mereseini Leivere’
  22. Miki Trbojevich
  23. Ngaire Hadfield
  24. Niraaya Jay
  25. Olivia White (Co-Captain)
  26. Paige McKeown
  27. Patricia Raikadroka
  28. Tiarne Cavanagh
  29. Zoe Goodman


$400+ of Value



Register Online



Where the fun happens.